Skip to content

2024 Celebrity Read

February 20 | Hawthorne Avenue School, 428 Hawthorne Avenue, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Yannick Woodywood@njisj.org732-207-5025New Jersey Institute for Social Justice
Douglas Bellqualityoflife@clintonhillaction.org973-388-4144Clinton hill Community action
Joan-Marie Foushee'building@clintonhillaction.org973-220-2592Clinton Hill Community Action
Catherine Gerusoncatherine.geruson@effem.com215-915-9005Mars Wrigley U.S.
Lisa Ciampilciampi@pgbank.com201-394-5250Peapack-Gladstone Bank
Noreen Noel Joycennoeljoyce@nps.k12.nj.us973-733-7116Newark Board of Education
Shanell Dunnsshanell@rootsbridges.com732-801-4857Roots & Bridges
Dean Drugacandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439FBI
Arnold Adamsandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439FBI
Jessica Norfleetandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439FBI
Melissa Hughesandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US Bankruptcy Court
Jeanne Naughtonandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US Bankruptcy Court
Sanofar Saleemandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Angela Depasqualeandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Sharay Featherstoneandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Melissa Johnsonandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Anthony Cangroandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Susan Millerandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Michael Riveraandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court
Andrea Lewis Walkerandrea_walker@njd.uscourts.gov973-645-4439US District Court

February 21 | Mt. Vernon School, 54 Mt. Vernon Avenue, Irvington

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Cynthia Aurelicaureli1@aol.com201-396-2242Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield Retiree
Denise HutchinsonDenise.Hutchinson@dcf.nj.gov201-919-7419Division of Child Protection and Permanency

February 27 | Kipp Spark, 275 Sussex Avenue, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Dr. Naima Ricks & The After-School All-Starsnaima.ricks@afterschoolallstars.org908-358-3890After School All Stars New Jersey
NyJee Coramnyjeecoram223@gmail.com973-842-6812YbgEnterprise
Amanda Ebokosiaamanda@thegemproject.org973-506-9275The Gem Project, Inc.
Edil IrizarryIrizarryed@ci.newark.nj.us973-901-7506Neeark Fire Division
Crystal Harriscrealsister@yahoo.com609-556-4158
Tina Lanetlane@pgbank.com973-634-1070Peapack-Gladstone Bank
Leigh A DelPortoldelporto@pgbank.com973-455-1118PEAPACK-GLADSTONE BANK

February 28 | Florence Avenue School, 1324 Springfield Ave, Irvington

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
James D Washingtonbossjdw1@gmail.com732-379-8889Former principal
Debbie beargphre123@gmail.com973-820-5805
Denise HutchinsonDenise.Hutchinson@dcf.nj.gov201-919-7419Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Marc Stephen Collinsmarccollins216@gmail.com973-818-8197
Dr. Emajonite Etienneetienneenrichment@gmail.com862-276-7388Etienne Enrichment LLC

February 28 | Park Avenue School, 231 Park Avenue, Orange

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Michael Slatergmrmrs2@gmail.com973-901-8110Retired businessman
Nicole T Johnsonntjohnson590@gmail.com609-233-0414Former Deputy Superintendent Newark
Kendal Mitchelllena4ken@optimum.net908-240-4980Piscataway High School Student
Sandy Heintzheintzs@gmail.com973-207-5009Montclair State University
Lena MitchellLena.C.Mitchell@Hud.gov908-240-4980US Department of Housing and Urban Development
Jeanette Marablejeamarable@aol.com973-997-7040NJPAC

March 1 | Speedway Avenue School, 701 S. Orange Ave, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Normann.davy@casaessex.org646-832-5878Casa
NyJee Coramnyjeecoram223@gmail.com973-842-6812YbgEnterprise
Sean Simmerssean.simmers@oceanwinds.com973-768-4428Bluepoint Wind
Curtis Lang1curtislang219@gmail.com862-944-9951Curtis Lang
Suffiyah Webbdrwebb@brilliantnewark.com973-704-5145Brilliant Smiles Pediatric Dentistry
Debbie beargphre123@gmail.com973-820-5805
Marc Stephen Collinsmarccollins216@gmail.com973-818-8197
Dr. Emajonite Etienneetienneenrichment@gmail.com862-276-7388Etienne Enrichment LLC

March 1 | Park Elementary School, 120 Manchester Pl., Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
David QuinonesDavid.Quinones@cbp.dhs.gov973-202-5400US Customs and Border Protection
Normann.davy@casaessex.org646-832-5878Casa
Sean Simmerssean.simmers@oceanwinds.com973-768-4428Bluepoint Wind
Gregory Haynesprojects@clintonhillaction.org404-357-5208Clinton Hill Community Action

March 1 | Lincoln Avenue School, 216 Lincoln Avenue, Orange

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Rooney Nelsonrooneynelson@gmail.com973-768-1747CASA Essex
Marla Higginbothammarlah@casaessex.org973-768-1747CASA of Essex County
Ardelio Valdesavaldes@scholastic.com347-517-2178Scholastic
Maury Winklermaurywinkler@aol.com973-583-5500Maplewood Oranges Alumni Chapter Kappa Alpha psi
Kim Alexander-Cookkim.cook@rwjbh.org973-650-6816NBIMC

March 5 | Avon Avenue School, 219 Avon Avenue, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Melissa Burrows-BennettMelissa.L.Burrows-Bennett@hud.gov973-776-7318Department of Housing and Urban Development
CARLETON K. LEWISCarleton.k.lewis@hud.gov973-868-1794HUD
Roberto Frugoneroberto.c.frugone@hud.gov973-945-5532HUD
Christina FioreChristina.L.Fiore@hud.gov973-776-7280HUD
NyJee Coramnyjeecoram223@gmail.com973-842-6812YbgEnterprise
Sean Simmerssean.simmers@oceanwinds.com973-768-4428Bluepoint Wind
Curtis Lang1curtislang219@gmail.com862-944-9951Curtis Lang
Edil IrizarryIrizarryed@ci.newark.nj.us973-901-7506Neeark Fire Division
Margie Johnsonarts@clintonhillaction.org551-343-7336Clinton Hill Community Action
Jasmine penderjpender@casaessex.org862-755-6954
Marisol Garciamgarcia@casaessex.org201-988-9481CASA ESSEX
Shauna Bartlettsmbartlett.94@gmail.com732-213-2445
John FrottonJFrotton@covanta.com973-722-3892Covanta
Allison James - FrisonAfrison@NPS.k12.nj.us862-899-6020Newark Board of Education

March 8 | Salome Urena School, 284 First Avenue, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Normann.davy@casaessex.org646-832-5878Casa
Sean Simmerssean.simmers@oceanwinds.com973-768-4428Bluepoint Wind
Curtis Lang1curtislang219@gmail.com862-944-9951Curtis Lang
Edil IrizarryIrizarryed@ci.newark.nj.us973-901-7506Neeark Fire Division
Sandy Heintzheintzs@gmail.com973-207-5009Montclair State University
Brittany Addisonbaddison@covanta.com856-952-9452Covanta
Aja Alexanderaalexander@covanta.com862-353-1518Covanta
Claire Roudetteclaire.roudette@fideliscarenj.com201-563-9378Fidelis Care

March 15 | Hawkins Street School, 8 Hawkins Street, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Wood-May JosephWjoseph1@mtb.com1M&T Bank
Alexa PinedaApineda@mtb.com201-983-1518M&T Bank
Shannon LazareSlazare@mtb.com201-983-1518M&T Bank
Sean Simmerssean.simmers@oceanwinds.com973-768-4428Bluepoint Wind
Curtis Lang1curtislang219@gmail.com862-944-9951Curtis Lang
Edil IrizarryIrizarryed@ci.newark.nj.us973-901-7506Neeark Fire Division
Andrew Guistwiteaguistwite@covanta.com908-391-6271Covanta
Lana MolinaSmolina@lakelandbank.com201-704-2561Lakeland Bank
Aja Alexanderaalexander@covanta.com862-353-1518Covanta
Roodler Cazeaurcazeau@mtb.com631-229-5013M&T Bank
Paul DiGradopdigrado@mtb.com917-608-9329M&T Bank
Mark Amadinmamadin@mtb.com201-742-4678M&T Bank
Alle Riesaries@mtb.com201-674-7037M&T Bank
Layla Andradelandrade1@mtb.com201-983-1518M&T Bank
Shakira Linzeyswilliams-linzey@marchofdimes.org732-809-3212March of Dimes
Dr. Emajonite Etienneetienneenrichment@gmail.com862-276-7388Etienne Enrichment LLC

March 20 | Camden Street School, 281 Camden Street, Newark

NameEmailPhoneOrganization name
Grace Oakleygoakey46@gmail.com908-941-8585In My Own Special w
Juanita Cherrywanzay1@gmail.com732-456-4610NJ Shaw University Alumni Association
Erica McNeilericammcneil@gmail.com973-715-4174NJ Shaw University Alumni Association
Sharon ForrestSharon_Forrest@horizonblue.com908-256-3448Horizon
Thomas Taylortotnj530@gmail.com201-532-3282
Sean Simmerssean.simmers@oceanwinds.com973-768-4428Bluepoint Wind
Curtis Lang1curtislang219@gmail.com862-944-9951Curtis Lang
Edil IrizarryIrizarryed@ci.newark.nj.us973-901-7506Neeark Fire Division
Nicole T Johnsonntjohnson590@gmail.com609-233-0414Former Deputy Superintendent Newark
TIFFANY ALICHETIFFANY@THEBUDGETNISTA.COM908-403-8531The Budgetnista
Allison James - FrisonAfrison@NPS.k12.nj.us862-899-6020Newark Board of Education

Workplace Giving

Advocacy